Faculty

Name

 

Office

Office Hours

Phone

Email

Director of American Studies
Associate Professor of English
  413 Barnard Hall Tuesdays, 2-4, through appointments by wiki: kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu.
 
x4-5649 jkassano@barnard.edu
James Basker, English
Professor of English / Richard Gilder Professor of Literary History
  408C Barnard Hall TBA x4-2107

jgbassist@gmail.com

Elizabeth Bernstein, Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Associate Professor of Women's Studies
  208 Barnard Hall Thursdays, 4:30 - 6:00 x4-3039 ebernste@barnard.edu
Mark Carnes, History
Professor of History
  415A Lehman Monday and Wednesday, 1:30 - 2:30 pm x4-5943 mcarnes@barnard.edu
Pam Cobrin, English
Senior Lecturer in English / Director of the Writing Program and Speaking Program
  216 Barnard Hall TBA x4-2724 pcobrin@barnard.edu
Alan Dye, Economics
Professor of Economics
 
014 Lehman
T 2:30-3:30
Th 12-1 or by appt
x4-3868
Associate Professor of Anthropology
  411 Milbank Tues 3-5 pm and by appointment x4-0092 sfowles@barnard.edu
Lynn Garafola, Dance
Professor of Dance/Co-Chair of Dance
  313 Barnard Hall

Tuesday, 2-4 p.m., and by appointment

x4-9770 lgarafol@barnard.edu
Katie Glasner, Dance
Senior Associate/Co-Chair of Dance
  311 Barnard Hall M/W 12-1 or by appt x4-2952 kglasner@barnard.edu
Lisa Gordis, English
Chair of English Department
  408D Barnard Hall

Tuesdays 2:30-4 by appointment, http://calendly.com/lgordis

x4-2114 lgordis@barnard.edu
Maja Horn, Spanish and Latin American Cultures
Chair of Spanish and Latin Amer. Cultures
  204 Milbank

M 1-2

W 4-5

x4-5071 mhorn@barnard.edu
Elizabeth Hutchinson, Art History
Associate Professor of Art History
  500L Diana

TBA

x4-5340 ehutchin@barnard.edu
Janet Jakobsen, Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Ann Whitney Olin Professor
  210 Barnard Hall Tuesday and Friday at 1:00 x4-2067 jjakobse@barnard.edu
Gale Kenney, Religion, Assistant Professor   219c Milbank Hall Email for appointment x4-5419 gkenney@barnard.edu
Alfred MacAdam, Spanish and Latin American Cultures
Professor of Spanish
  206 Milbank M/W 1:30-2:30 x4-8805 amacadam@barnard.edu
Robert McCaughey, History
Professor of History
  417C Lehman T 4-6 x4-5938 rmccaugh@barnard.edu
Monica Miller, English
Associate Professor of English
  214 Barnard Hall Tuesday between 2:30 and 4:30; by appt: https://calendly.com/mmiller88. x4-9210 mmiller@barnard.edu 
Premilla Nadasen, American History/Women's and Gender History
Associate Professor
  419 Lehman M 12-2 x4-5820 pnadasen@barnard.edu
Richard Pious, Political Science
Professor of Political Science, Adolph S. and Effie Ochs Chair in History and American Studies
      x4-6146 rpious@barnard.edu
Jonathan Rieder, Sociology
Professor of Sociology
  332C Milbank Thursdays, 1:30 - 3:00 and by appointment x4-4359 jrieder@barnard.edu
William Sharpe, English
Professor of English
  408A Barnard Hall Tuesdays, 3:00 - 4:00; Wednesdays, 2:00 - 3:00; by appointment x4-2105 wsharpe@barnard.edu
Herb Sloan, History
Professor of History
  409 Lehman Mondays, 11:00 -12:00; Wednesdays, 12:00 - 1:00 x4-3504 hsloan@barnard.edu
David Weiman, Economics
 Alena Wells Hirschorn '58 Professor of Economics
  007 Lehman TBA x4-5755 dweiman@barnard.edu
Margaret Vandenberg, English
Senior Lecturer in English / Director of First-Year English
  410A Barnard Hall TBA x4-6945 mvandenb@barnard.edu

Manu Vimalassery, American Studies                  Assistant Professor of American Studies                      

  212 Barnard Hall Tuesdays, 1:00 - 3:00 x4-9496 mvimalas@barnard.edu